Board

Pamela Winslow, B.S.
OPTI executive director,
Des Moines University
pamela.winslow@dmu.edu

Bret Ripley, D.O.
Dean, DMU College of Osteopathic Medicine
CAO, HEARTland Network
bret.ripley@dmu.edu

Mark Peiffer, CPA
OPTI - treasurer,
Des Moines University
mark.peiffer@dmu.edu

Larry Severidt, M.D.
Program Director, Family Medicine Residency, Broadlawns Medical Center
lseveridt@broadlawns.org

Dean Moews, M.D.
Program Director, Mercy Family Medicine Residency
dmoews@mercydesmoines.org

Jan Franko, M.D.
Program Director, Mercy General Surgery
jfranko@mercydesmoines.org

Linda Floden, M.D.
Program Director, Mercy Medical Center North Iowa - Internal Medicine
flodenl@mercyhealth.com

Sam Congello, D.O.
Program Director, Mercy Medical Center North Iowa - Interventional Cardiology Fellowship
scongello@mcclinic.com

James Reeder, D.O.
Program Director, Mercy Medical Center North Iowa - Cardiology Fellowship
kccardiodoc@yahoo.com

Dave Kermode, D.O.
Program Director, Mercy General Surgery Residency
dkermode@knoxvillehospital.org

Leatrice Olson, D.O.
Osteopathic Program Director, Mercy Internal Medicine Residency

CJ Smith, D.O.
Program Director, Monroe Clinic Rural Family Medicine Residency
cj.smith@monroeclinic.org